The World According To Charlie

Hi everyone, my name is Charlie, perhaps you’ve heard of me? Perhaps not. I am the Author of the #1 Best Selling Inspirational Book, Words With Wisdom by Charlie Cain-Tolbirt… but I’m also a writer of a lot of other stuff. I started this blog to express the many different sides of me, and how I view things going on in the world. While I do love inspiring others, I want the world to know there is more to me than just this one genre. I also believe in at least trying to make a difference in the world by spreading love and kindness, and trying to get people to smile.. if I happen to make them laugh as well, well, that’s just a bonus.

I don’t usually hold back on some things, but I do not like rude, obnoxious confrontation on any subject. I’m a Pro-Life advocate and if you are not, you probably won’t like a whole lot of what I have to say. I’m a Christian, but I’m not a Bible Thumper or a “Holy Roller,” I’m a Christ follower.. so I will write on my beliefs at times, because I believe as a follower, it’s my job to spread the word to those who don’t understand and to call out those that are doing it wrong (Christian’s that aren’t really Christians.. hello Westboro Baptist Members).  I believe in holding people accountable and I believe it can be done in a way to make them understand, instead of being mean, rude and obnoxious. I’m a reviewer of all things good and bad (check me out on Yelp.com).

One thing I’ve never really cared for in blogs is the fact that they are so one dimensional, most of the time. I’m not that way. Perhaps it’s because I’m a Gemini, perhaps it’s because I have multiple personalities or perhaps its just because I’m a little unbalanced? Whatever the case may be, I have many sides to myself, how I write, how I view life and this blog is to share some of that with you all.

I hope that you will enjoy my blog, my web show, my website, my radio show and the World According to Charlie.

Leave a Reply

